Smash, Season 1

Smash, Season 1


  • Genre: Drama
  • Release Date: 2012-02-06
  • Advisory Rating: TV-14
  • Episodes: 16
  • iTunes Price: USD 24.99
  • iTunes HD Price: USD 34.99
From 30 Ratings


There's nothing more exciting than the opening night of a hit Broadway musical, except maybe what happens getting there. While Wicked and The Lion King pack audiences in on the Great White Way, Julia and Tom, a successful songwriting team played by Debra Messing and Christian Borle, begin work on a new musical based on the life of Marilyn Monroe. When a tenacious producer (Anjelica Houston) jumps aboard, so begins the difficult task of casting the silver screen icon. Ivy Lynn, a tough Broadway veteran, seems like the obvious choice. But enter Karen Cartwright (Katharine McPhee), a young girl from Iowa with a dream of making it on Broadway who walks in and blows everyone away. So who will get the part and begin a journey that will change their lives? It's an age-old story, but a star just might be born once again. While everyone is consumed with putting the show together, real life has a tendency of getting in the way. Julia and her husband are in the middle of a complicated adoption; the producer's husband begins divorce proceedings which could threaten the finances of the show; and the brilliant but womanizing director could derail everything if he puts the young star in a compromising position. This will be a rollercoaster ride that culminates on opening night when the audience gets to determine whether or not the show is a smash! In the era of The Voice and Glee, executive producers Steven Spielberg and Craig Zadan & Neil Meron (producers of Chicago and Hairspray), and songwriters Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman (Hairspray), bring you the blood, sweat, and tears of the making of a Broadway musical.


Title Time Price
1 Pilot 43:48 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
2 The Callback 43:25 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
3 Enter Mr. DiMaggio 43:07 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
4 The Cost of Art 43:11 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
5 Let's Be Bad 43:09 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
6 Chemistry 43:09 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
7 The Workshop 43:12 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
8 The Coup 43:18 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
9 Hell On Earth 43:12 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
10 Understudy 43:15 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
11 The Movie Star 42:33 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
12 Publicity 43:22 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
13 Tech 42:10 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
14 Previews 43:16 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
15 Bombshell 43:20 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
16 Sneak Peek 06:59 Free Buy on iTunes